Skip to main content

Bishop celebrates confirmation at Leader, SK

Bishop Mark Hagemoen celebrated the Sacrament of Confirmation with young candidates at Little Flower Parish, Leader, SK on Sunday, May 14, 2022.

Photo courtesy of Little Flower Parish.

Confirmands and altar servers with Fr. Prince Sarpong and Bishop Mark Hagemoen at a celebration May 14 at Little Flower Parish, Leader, SK. (Submitted photo)

 

Confirmation celebrations in the diocese with Bishop Hagemoen in 2023:

  • 5 p.m. Saturday, April 15 – St Peter the Apostle, Saskatoon
  • 10 a.m. Sunday, April 16 – St Philip Neri, Saskatoon
  • 7 p.m. Wednesday, April 19 – Our Lady of Guadalupe, Saskatoon
  • 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 25 – St. Patrick, Saskatoon
  • 7 p.m. Sunday, April 30 – Holy Spirit, Saskatoon
  • 6:30 p.m. Sunday, May 7 – Cathedral of the Holy Family, Saskatoon
  • 7:30 p.m. Saturday, May 13 – St. Mary, Fox Valley
  • 11 a.m. Saturday, May 14 – Little Flower, Leader
  • 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 17 – Sts-Martyrs-Canadiens, Saskatoon
  • 7 p.m. Saturday, May 20 – Immaculate Heart of Mary, Outlook
  • 11:30 a.m. Sunday, May 21 – St. Theresa, Rosetown
  • 5 p.m. Saturday, May 27 – Our Lady of Lourdes, Saskatoon

The diocese of Saskatoon is in the process of transitioning to an older age for the Sacrament of Confirmation, with Bishop Hagemoen moving the normative age from Grade 2 to Grade 6.

“The hope is that the decision to change the Confirmation age will encourage more young people to receive the sacrament at a time in their ongoing faith formation to better strengthen them spiritually and enrich the entire Body of Christ,” says the bishop.

Close Menu