The Diocesan Pastoral Council is comprised of elected and appointed individuals from each of the six deanery regions in the diocese – Saskatoon City, Saskatoon Rural, Wadena, Humboldt, Eatonia and Kerrobert regions.

The council also includes representatives of the priests, women religious, and Catholic Organizations. The role of the DPC is that of the chief consultative body for the bishop of our diocese and as such, its representation is a miniature snapshot of the people and areas of the diocese of Saskatoon.

Diocesan Pastoral Council (DPC) members gathered Nov. 30, 2022 in Saskatoon — in person and via Zoom — to reflect, report and provide input to the bishop. (Photo by Kiply Lukan Yaworski, Catholic Saskatono News)


Eatonia Deanery includes parishes located at Eatonia, Eston, Fox Valley, Kindersley, Lancer, Leader, Liebenthal, Marengo, and Richmound. Dean is Fr. Francis Appiah-Kubi.

Humboldt Deanery includes parishes located at Annaheim, Bruno, Burr, Cudworth, Dodsland, Englefeld, Humboldt, Imperial, Lake Lenore, Lanigan, LeRoy, Middle Lake, Muenster, Peterson, Pilger, Quill Lake, St. Benedict, St. Gregor, Watrous, Watson, and Young. Dean is Fr. Colin Roy.

Kerrobert Deanery includes parishes located  at Biggar, Denzil, Handel, Kerrobert, Landis, Leipzig, Luseland, Macklin, Major, St. Donatus, Tramping Lake, Unity, and Wilkie. Dean is Fr. Binu Rathappillil, VC.

Rural Saskatoon Deanery includes parishes located at Beechy, Davidson, Elbow, Elrose, Kenaston, Outlook and Rosetown, as well as at Allan, Asquith, Colonsay, Langham, Martensville, Prud’homme, St. Denis, Vanscoy, Viscount, and Vonda. Dean is Fr. Peter Ebidero.

Saskatoon City Deanery includes all parishes in the city: Cathedral of the Holy Family, Holy Spirit, Our Lady of Czestochowa, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Our Lady of Lourdes, St. Anne, St. Augustine, St. Francis Xavier, St. John Bosco, St. Joseph, St. Mary, St. Michael,  St. Patrick, St. Paul Co-Cathedral, St. Peter the Apostle, St. Philip Neri, St. Thomas More (Chapel), and Sts-Martyrs-Canadiens. Dean is Fr. Matthew Ramsay.

Wadena Deanery includes parishes at Archerwill, Foam Lake, Fosston, Kelvington, Lintlaw, Naicam, Nobleville, Perigord, Rose Valley, St. Front, Wadena, Wishart, and Wynyard. Dean is Fr. Charles Nweze.

New DPC meets for first time

The new Diocesan Pastoral Council (DPC) established by Bishop Mark Hagemoen met for the first time on the Feast of the Immaculate Conception, Dec. 8, 2018. Newly formed after the appointment and installation of a new bishop for the diocese, the DPC began a visioning process, in a day that included presentations by Sr. Teresita Kambeitz, OSU,  and Fr. Gerard Dewan.